Welcome to the Pirton Players Website

If you would like to email the group please send your message to Woody dave.r.woodward@gmail.com

Pirton Players AGM – Friday July 7th at 8pm Village Hall

Thank you to all of you who have put yourselves forward to stand for positions on either the Main or Artistic Committee and to those of you who have sent apologies.

There will not be a need to vote for Main committee members this year but as a group we will need to discuss nominations for the Artistic committee. Two members of the Main committee would also like to stand for positions on the Artistic committee, a decision will need to be made at the AGM as to whether this is best for the group, (as this situation has not arisen before).

Please find details below of the Main Committee members and the nominees for the Artistic Committee:

Main Committee –

Chair – Mark Sadler

Vice Chair – Loretta Concannon

Secretary – Zoe Woodward

Treasurer – Tom Gammell

Membership Secretary – Sophie Davis

Technical Representative – Graham Gibbs

Website Developer – Position Vacant/Dave Woodward

Youth Representative – Position Vacant


Artistic Committee –

Tom Gammell

Lorna Sexton

Loretta Concannon

Stella Turner

Maxine Shearer

Kat Males

Michael Tackley

If you are unable to attend the AGM on the 8th July, could you please let me know the following: 

  1. Whether you are agreeable to members of the Main committee standing for positions on the Artistic Committee
  2. Your vote for Artistic Committee members (please send five names from the list of nominees above)


Zoe Woodward

PP Secretary

August 9th 2015 in the Royal Shakespeare Theatre Stratford. 9 Amateur Companies from around the UK presented a short scene from their Open Stages production. Pirton Players selection was the assassination scene from Julius Caesar