top of page

Pirton Players Committees 2022/23 - Artistic Committee Election

Thank you to everyone who has put themselves forward for the Artistic Committee for 2022/23. As seven people are standing for the five places it will be necessary to hold an election, and all paid up members over the age of 18 are entitled to vote.

Voting will take place at the AGM on Friday 24th June and the results announced at the meeting, but, if you can’t attend, you can ask a proxy to vote on your behalf.

The authority to register a proxy vote on behalf of a member can be given to either the Chair or another member of the person’s choice, specifying the candidate(s).

See proxy voting slip attached. On this occasion a maximum of FIVE candidates can be specified. The proxy will need to declare at the meeting on whose behalf they are voting.

The candidates are:

Sophie Carroll

Stuart Clark

Trevor Clark

Alison Gibbs

Sue Kennedy

Sam Mistry

Lorna Sexton

A maximum of five candidates to be selected.

There have been no additional nominations for the Pirton Players Main Committee but, apart from Amelie Peters, the current members of the committee have agreed to stand again , so the committee for 2022/23 will be:-

Chair – Michael Tackley

Vice Chair – Paul Kerswill

Treasurer – Keith Hawkins

Secretary – Lucinda Rowe

Publicity Officer – Janet Tackley

Membership Secretary – Sophie Davies

Webmaster – Luke Crouch

Technical Representative – Graham Gibbs

Youth Representatives – vacancy

If you have any questions about this please contact the Secretary, Lucinda Rowe,

PP Artistic Committee Proxy Vote
Download PDF • 419KB

79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


A Bunch of Amateurs by Ian Hislop & Nick Newman - Hosted by Ruby Clark. “Keen to boost his flagging career, fading Hollywood action hero Jefferson Steele arrives in England to play King Lear in Stratf


bottom of page